Lin Lin

Lin Lin

Lin Lin

Battle for Azeroth pre-orders are officially live, and with them, gamers will find they’ve been given a contemporary degree-110 character boost. However with Legion being so chock-stuffed with content material, there are in all probability a couple questions you’ll have earlier than boosting. Like, say, do you get all Artifact weapons, or do you only get considered one of them?

Concern not! Beneath, we’ll go into all the main points about stage-boosting a character so that you’re not left unprepared.

However first, for those who haven’t performed World of Warcraft in a while or this is your first time boosting a personality, there are a pair different things to know as well about level-boosting. We’ll start with a common overview stage-boosting, not tied specifically to Legion content.

Getting started

Boosting a character is fairly simple. Just go browsing and go to the character select screen, click the enhance icon in the upper right hand corner. You may either click on one among your current characters to boost or create a brand new character to use. It ought to be noted that should you increase a stage-100 trial character as opposed to a brand-new, low-stage character, they’ll be given a level three garrison and a few extra bags. In essence, there’s no reason not to increase a trial character in case you’re planning to heroic uldir boost a recent character to 110. So we recommend taking an additional minute to make a new character manually: just click on create new character, pick your class, after which choose "class trial" on the top of the screen. Whenever you’re executed customizing your character, click on the level increase icon and choose them.

Do additionally note, nevertheless, that the inflow of boosts has caused a little bit of a slowdown in how long it takes to boost a character. Just be patient!

For those who increase a character who's stage 60 or higher, you’ll get a "Veteran Bonus" and have your professions and First Support talent boosted to 700 automatically. And when you don’t have professions chosen you’ll automatically be given professions primarily based in your major armor type.

Plate wearers will be taught Blacksmithing and Mining.
Leather-based users will learn Leatherworking and Skinning.
Clothies will learn Tailoring and Enchanting.
Unfortunately, trial characters should not eligible for the Veteran Bonus. Though, in the event you’re trying to increase a Death Knight, a quick jaunt by means of the starter zone ought to get you to level 60 — after which you're going to get the Veteran Bonus for boosting.

Heritage armor for Allied Races
In case you’ve already unlocked one or more Allied Races and want to use the enhance on one, you’ll have to be aware that you simply received’t get the Heritage Armor set for that race. What’s Heritage Armor? It’s an look-solely armor set that thematically matches with your race.

Heritage Armor can only be earned by leveling an Allied Race from start to end (20 to a hundred and ten) — stage-boosting or Recruit-a-Friend bonuses will make you ineligible for the armor set.

Where to go, what to do
If this isn’t your first character at level a hundred and ten, you most likely know what to do next. If not, though, there are a couple places to go, depending on what your finishgame goal is.

You’ll begin in Dalaran with the primary quest towards unlocking Argus (more on that in a minute). You both have to progress in that chain by way of Sizing up the Opposition or wait 24 hours to be able to do anything else.
every class has an Order Corridor campaign that tells a narrative unique to that class. Completing this is not only great for story, it ends with the acquisition of your class mount. Just go to your class hall and follow the quest markers to get started.
Wowhead has a superb overview of the Class Halls — where to seek out them, what to do in them, etc.
In a similar vein, if you wish to try out more than one spec for your class, make sure to unlock your other Artifact weapons through your Class Order Corridor, and, again, comply with the quest markers.
If you want to experience the story content for Legion, head to your Class Order Hall and select a zone to start out in — with zone scaling, it doesn’t matter where you start. Your top quality corridor quests should walk you thru this, but basically just head to your scouting table and pick a zone
While you may go to them in any order (although the game pushes you to start with Argus), after the 4 Legion leveling zones, the order in terms of story is Suramar, then the Damaged Shore, and at last Argus. Check your Adventure Guide for quests to get started.
To unlock Legion’s leveling zones — Azsuna, Val’Sharah, Highmountain, and Stormheim — go to the scouting map in your class corridor and pick the zone you’d like to play through. You possibly can go through them in any order you’d like.
To unlock Suramar, full Khadgar’s Discovery.
To unlock the Broken Shore, full The Damaged Shore: Investigating the Legion. (If you happen to’ve already unlocked the Damaged Shore, you can just fly there and grab the first quest.)
To unlock Argus, complete The Hand of Fate (A)/The Hand of Fate (H).
You may fly on the Damaged Isles! However first, you’ll want to complete totally different achievements. Well, technically more than two, since each is a meta. When you’ve already completed these achievements, congratulations because you can fly immediately.
Legion has added so much content material in its lifespan, and it’s not even technically over. It may be overwhelming, particularly in case you’re taking part in your very first degree-one hundred ten character. Blizzard has added catch-up mechanics to make things easier, but it’s also made it slightly more confusing to know what you possibly can and can’t do, and what you'll want to do to do what you want to do.

Hopefully this has helped get you on your feet! In case you have any questions — or advice — be at liberty to comment below.

Style Selector

Layout Style

Predefined Colors

Background Image